Shop for Indianapolis Colts gear at

Colts Release 2012 Schedule – Open at Chicago

New Colts coach Chuck Pagano and Indianapolis’ new quarterback will make their regular-season debuts Sept. 9 at Chicago.

The 2012 schedule, released Tuesday night by the NFL, looks vastly different from those Colts fans have become accustomed to over the years.

All but one game will be played in the early Sunday time slot. The exception for Indy, which has been a feature prime-time attraction over the past decade, is a Thursday night game at Jacksonville on Nov.8. They will not play any holiday games and will have only five games against playoff teams, with two of those coming against defending AFC South champion Houston.

One thing did not change. The usual November sweeps matchup against New England will be played Nov. 18 in Foxborough, Mass.

2012 Indianapolis Colts schedule

Sept. 9 at Chicago
Sept. 16 vs. Minnesota
Sept. 23 vs. Jacksonville
Sept. 30 BYE
Oct. 7 vs. Green Bay
Oct. 14 at NY Jets
Oct. 21 vs. Cleveland
Oct. 28 at Tennessee
Nov. 4 vs. Miami
Nov. 8 at Jacksonville (NFL Network)
Nov. 18 at New England
Nov. 25 vs. Buffalo
Dec. 2 at Detroit
Dec 9. vs. Tennessee
Dec. 16 at Houston
Dec. 23 at Kansas City
Dec. 30 vs. Houston

Enjoyed this post?
Subscribe to Colts Gab via RSS Feed or E-mail and receive daily news updates from us!

Submit to Digg  Stumble This Story  Share on Twitter  Post on Facebook  Post on MySpace  Add to  Bark It Up  Submit to Reddit  Fave on Technorati

Leave a Reply